Healthy Thanksgiving Recipes


Recipes / Wednesday, November 16th, 2016

We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post. All opinions are my own.

I don’t know about you all but I happen to love Thanksgiving. I love the meaning behind it but let’s be honest, I love the thanksgiving food too. All the classics are a must but they aren’t always the best on the waistline. 

According to research from the Calorie Control Council, the average American may consume more than 4,500 calories and a whopping 229 grams of fat during a typical holiday gathering from snacking and eating a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with turkey and all the trimmings. 

Now that is just too many for my body and pretty much everyone else’s. So I decided to do a roundup today to help you make some Healthy Thanksgiving Recipes to cut down those calories and grams of fat.  I didn’t touch the turkey because as long as you stick to the lean meat and take off the skin you should be good to go. Just don’t smother it in gravy and stick to the appropriate portion size!

 

Healthy Thanksgiving Recipes roundup!

  1. Skinny Taste Slow Cooker Garlic Sweet Potato Mash slow-cooker-garlic-mashed-sweet-potatoes-550x784
  2. Maple Bacon Roasted Sweet Potatoesmaple-bacon-roasted-sweet-potatoes-1-1024x683
  3. Clean Eating Clover Rollsgraham_clover_rolls-140202-8459-1024x1024
  4. Clean Eating Apple Pieapple-pie-v-2
  5.  Harvest Butternut Squash Quinoa Saladharvest-butternut-squash-quinoa-salad-3
  6. Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Baconroasted-brussels-sprouts-5
  7. Roasted Green Beans and Mushrooms roasted-green-beans-mushrooms-1-copy
  8. Cauliflower Rice Stuffingcauliflower-rice-stuffing-3
  9. 5 Ingredient Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce5-ingredient-slow-cooker-cranberry-sauce-1
  10. Pumpkin Cheesecake Bites8e2456174b6b3166_recipe_5

 

Ahh they all look so delicious!! I can’t wait to try them out this year! Let me know which ones you try and what your favorites are! 

 

10-healthy-thanksgiving-recipes

One Reply to “Healthy Thanksgiving Recipes”

Leave a Reply